The ESB Welcomes New Members

ESB Logo

As of April 2018, the ESB has welcomed new members to support its aim to give employers a platform to shape skills provision across Essex:

Alison Andreas, FEDEC Chair and Colchester Institute Principle/Chief Executive, will be representing Further Education for Essex, alongside Carol Anson-Higgs, who joins us as Chair of the Essex Provider Network, representing the wider training-provider remit.

We are also welcoming back Dave Stanbury, University of Essex who is joining new member, Gary Packham, Anglia Ruskin University, as the Board's Higher Education representatives.

We would also like to officially welcome Cllr Gagan Mohindra, representing Essex County Council on behalf of Cllr Kevin Bentley, and David Burch as an observer for the Essex Chambers of Commerce. Also supporting the board as an observer is Michele Lucus, on behalf of Thurrock Council.

Unfortunately, we have also had to say goodbye to two powerful assets to the ESB. Alison Calnan, Ford UK, acted as our first Vice Chair for more than three years at the ESB and has helped us build our first initiatives and particularly supported our influence of European Social Funding.

Also moving forward is Angela O'Donoghue, South Essex College, who lead as our FE representative and has most recently contributed to the Essex Economic report on behalf of the ESB.

To find out more about our board members and their vision for the ESB, visit our Board Members page.